Fountain Flame, the play with fire and water

The Fountain Flame on the Prolight & Sound 2014.

 

The Fountain Flame is a breakthrough design in the world of special effects. Controlled via DMX, this effect generator shows the spectacular interplay of fire and water. It was developed in cooperation with the Oase GmbH, which contributed the pump and nozzle systems, while TBF PyroTec developed the ignition, burner and gas technology.

  • Continuously DMX-controlled water fountain with a height of up to 10 m
  • RGB LED spotlights illuminate the fountain jet
  • DMX-controlled ignition burner and flame adjustment
  • Huge variety of fire and water effects, and surely even more to explore
  • The running flame can also be projected on a horizontal jet of water

This effect device can be bought or rented from TBF-PyroTec. Please contact us if you are interested, we are looking forward to hearing from you.

And it works like this:

To bring the Fountain Flame to “burn” you need:

  • 1 water basin
  • 1 propane gas bottle
  • 1 DMX Controller
  • 1 Fountain Flame

In the pool, the Fountain Flame unit is placed on an even surface. The even surface must be between 30 cm and 70 cm below the water surface. A 20 m long hose and cable pack connects the Fountain Flame unit with the control unit, put up on “dry land”. Connect DMX, gas supply and electric power to the control boxes and off you go.

To control you need 8 DMX channels for a device. The first two for driving the pump. Third channel is the ignition, fourth and fifth, the gas supply. With the last three channels, the LEDs for the RGB light can be controlled.

Now, for those who are skillfully and quickly with their fingers, the unit can be controlled by pushing the flash buttons and sliders directly on the DMX controller. Against unnecessary strain on the nerves DMX programmed sequences help and put the fire dance on the water jet in the right light.

Fountain Flame, das Spiel mit Wasser und Feuer

Die Fountain Flame vor dem Sporting Club in Monte Carlo, hier ein paar Ausschnitte:

Fountain Flame Zuckerhut

Die “Fountain Flame” ist die Weltneuheit im Bereich Spezialeffekte-Design. Mit DMX als Steuersignal zeigt dieser Spezialeffekt das spektakuläre Zusammenspiel von Feuer und Wasser. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Oase GmbH, die die Pumpen und Düsentechnik beisteuerte, entwickelte TBF-PyroTec die Zündungs-, Brenner- und Gastechnik.

  • Kontinuierlich DMX Steuerbare, bis 7 m hohe Wasserfontäne
  • RGB LED Strahler illuminieren den Fontänenstrahl
  • Per DMX steuerbarer Zündbrenner und Flammenregulierung
  • Verschiedenste Feuer- und Wassereffekte und mit Sicherheit noch weitere, noch nicht entdeckte Effektmöglichkeiten
  • Das Lauffeuer ist auch auf einem waagerecht gerichteten Wasserstrahl möglich
  • Als Festinstallation oder als mobiles Gerät erhältlich
TBF-PyroTec verleiht und vertreibt diesen Effekt. Kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Interesse.

 

Um die Fountain Flame zum „brennen“ zu bringen benötigt man:

  • 1 Wasserbecken
  • 1 Propangasflasche
  • 1 DMX Controller
  • 1 Fountain Flame

Im Wasserbecken wird das Fountain Flame Aggregat auf einer ebenen Stellfläche platziert. Die Stellfläche muß zwischen 30 cm und 70 cm unter der Wasseroberfläche liegen. Ein Schlauch-und Kabel Pack verbindet das Fountain Flame Aggregat mit den an Land aufgestellten Steuerkästen. An die Steuerkästen werden DMX, Gas und Strom angeschlossen und los geht’s.

Zur Steuerung ist zu vermerken, dass wir 8 DMX Kanäle für ein Gerät benötigen. Die ersten beiden für die Ansteuerung der Pumpe. Dritter Kanal ist die Zündung, vierter und fünfter die Gaseinspeisung. Mit den letzten drei Kanälen werden die LEDs für die RGB Beleuchtung angesteuert.

Jetzt kann, wer geschickt und schnell mit den Fingern ist das Gerät über die Flashtasten und Schieberegler direkt vom Pult aus steuern. Gegen unnötige Nervenbelastung helfen natürlich programmierte DMX Sequenzen, die das Feuer auf dem Wasserstrahl im richtigen Licht tanzen lassen.